Does an Excel or Powerpoint model/figure of the Doughnut exist?

Hi everyone, Is there an excel model/figure in Excel or Powerpoint to tailor the Doughnut to our local situation?

Would be very thankful if someone could help.

Thanks,

Stef

Hello Stef, my name is Brian. I am just beginning to cast the doughnut model into Excel 2019. I’m hoping to use this Excel model to manage the transition of the farm I manage from the old industrial model to a regenerative model. If successful, the Excel model will show how farm management decisions impact the segments on the outside and inside of the doughnut. If I do the model right, it may be able to be extended to non-agriculture contexts.

1 Like

I am most interested to see how this new XL program is written.

Hi Brain, Great to hear from you! Actually, I also have a farm haha www.pioneersofourtime.com, perhaps we can collaborate. Cheers, Stef

Good to hear from you Stef. I will send my work in the Excel spreadsheet to you, but I still need to do a fair amount of work on it.

Interesting that we both have farms. Some people say that the only true source of wealth for a nation, a community, or a farm comes from the photosynthetic process through green plants growing in healthy soils. If that is true, then our adoption of Doughnut to farms will be valuable!!

I like the Pioneers of Our Time website. Please keep up the good work!
I will share the URL with my daughter. She lives in Nuremberg, Germany.

1 Like

Hello David, Presently I am in the ideation phase.