Learning form natural ecosystems

I would like to share some observations I have discovered.

Myself, I have gratuated a commercial high school and studied afterwards forestry and wildlife ecology. Therefore I received both a strong ecological and econmical education and during my time as a student I discovered that there are quite a lot similarties in ecosystems and economical cycles, as for example

Competiton: In economics competition is a major factor for growth and better quality of goods. In nature, competition is one reason for evolution, but there also a few interesting facts that lifeforms get used to competiton. One exapmples are crocodiles, these species are very old and there were only little change in their genes for the fact that altough the have competition with other canivores, there are very well adapted to their ecosystem that there is no real big change necessary. In large flocks of zebras, bisons and other grazing animals, there is high competition for food and water, just because of the high number of individuals. However there is competition, the herde also provides safety from lions and lepards. So even there is competiton for a major ressources, there is also a form of cooperation and solidarity.

Growth: In nature is growth always restricted, as most organisms looses their abililty to grow. Concerning populations, growth is limited by ressources (food, water). There are cases that populations grow fastly for a certain time period – especially insects can do so due to their ability to produce huge numbers of offspring in very short time, but the population starts to decline as soon as one oft the majour ressources cannot any longer sustain the whole population.
It seems therfore almost naive to publish theories of unlimited growth in a limited world – when nature proves it year for year that unlimited growth is just not possible.